UA-60077552-1 История порта | ЗАО "Приазовье" | Таганрог

© 2020 CJSC "Priazovie"

About organization

INN 6167014643

OGRN 1026102571285

Russian Federation,

Rostov Oblast,

city Taganrog,

Komsomolskiy Spusk st.,2

347922

History the seaport of Taganrog

Sea Port of Taganrog was reached by Peter the first in 1698 as a military tower, which was join the complex of the first Russian fortresses and other defensive structures of southern Russia. Built at the beginning of the 18th century to protect the borders and access to the Azov and Black Seas, it was a very impressive military force. Taganrog harbor was an irregular quadrangle with an area of ​​water surface of 774 thousand square meters. meters, in front of the harbor in the sea towered Turtle Island. It was the first artificial port in the history of Russia on the open sea coast. As economic life developed in the Territory, Taganrog, while retaining its military significance, turned into a center of craft and trade.

 

Over time, the military tasks of the fortified city have changed. Unfortunately, after the victory of Turkey on the Prut River in Moldova, Russia was forced to conclude a peace under which Taganrog was to be destroyed. For more than 50 years, the Taganrog harbor, fortress and city lay in ruins. The restoration of Taganrog became possible only during the Russo-Turkish war of 1768-1774, which opened up a real opportunity for Russia to become a Black Sea power. In 1776, customs was established in the Taganrog port, and soon foreign merchant ships began to arrive here.

 

 

After the annexation of Crimea to Russia, the status of the city changed, and by decree of Catherine II of February 10, 1784, Taganrog was ordered not to count the fortress anymore, but to turn it into a trading city, but retain a military garrison in it. Over the next decades, Taganrog from a ruined fortress turned into one of the largest ports in the Azov-Black Sea basin. The time has come for the rapid development of trade and the emergence of industry. The city flourished most vividly during the reign of Emperor Alexander I, and by 1825 its population was already 9,717 people. The development of the city contributed to the growth of trade. In the second half of the XVIII century Taganrog turned into the most important commercial center of Russia, trade was conducted with many countries of the world and 16 states had their permanent missions here. Taganrog firmly held the position of the main southern port of the Russian Empire, surpassing Odessa in terms of cargo turnover. In 1904, the port's cargo turnover exceeded 1 million tons.

 

The 1917 revolution negatively affected the port of Taganrog, which lost its international significance and switched to servicing domestic cargo lines. The port of Taganrog received its next revival in 1991, when the previously unified transport system collapsed with the collapse of the USSR. The largest southern ports departed to Ukraine and Georgia. In this situation, Taganrog was reopened to call foreign ships. The long period of its isolation from the outside world ended. Today Taganrog successfully revives the glory of the southern trading gates of Russia. The port is almost completely focused on foreign economic operations with various types of cargo.

1/4

Историческая справка

Пhistory1орт Таганрог был основан Петром I в 1698 году как военная крепость, которая входила в комплекс первых русских крепостей и других оборонительных сооружений юга России. Построенных в начале 18 века для защиты границ и выхода к Азовскому и Черному морям и представляла собой весьма внушительную военную силу. Таганрогская гавань представляла собой неправильный четырехугольник площадью водной поверхности 774 тысячи кв. метров, перед гаванью в море возвышался остров Черепашка. Это был первый в истории России искусственный порт на открытом морском побережье. По мере развития экономической жизни в крае Таганрог, сохраняя свое военное значение, превращался и в центр ремесла и торговли.

history2         

С течением истории военные задачи города-крепости изменились. К сожалению, после победы Турции на  реке Прут в Молдавии, Россия вынуждена была заключить мир, по условиям которого Таганрог должен был  быть разрушен. На протяжении 50 с лишним лет таганрогская гавань, крепость и город лежали в развалинах. Восстановление Таганрога стало возможным только в ходе русско-турецкой войны 1768-1774  годов, которая открыла перед Россией реальную возможность стать черноморской державой.  В 1776 году в Таганрогском порту была учреждена  таможня, и вскоре сюда начали прибывать иностранные торговые суда.

history3

   

После присоединения Крыма к России статус города изменился и по указу Екатерины II от 10 февраля  1784 года Таганрог велено крепостью больше не считать, а обратить его в торговый город, но сохранить  в нем военный гарнизон. На протяжении последующих десятилетий Таганрог из разрушенной крепости  превратился в один из крупнейших портов Азово-Черноморского бассейна. Наступило время бурного развития торговли и зарождения промышленности. Наиболее ярко город расцвел во времена царствования императора Александра I, и к 1825 году его население составило уже 9717 человек. Развитие города способствовало росту торговли. Во второй половине XVIII века Таганрог превратился в важнейший коммерческий центр России, торговля велась со многими странами мира и 16 государств имели здесь свои постоянные представительства. Таганрог прочно удерживал позиции главного южного порта Российской империи, превосходя по грузообороту Одессу.  В 1904 году грузооборот порта превысил 1 млн. тонн.

history4

Революция 1917 г. негативно повлияла на Таганрогский порт, который утратил свое международное значение и перешел на обслуживание внутренних грузовых линий.  Следующее возрождение порт Таганрог получил в 1991 года, когда с распадом СССР разрушилась и единая прежде транспортная система. Крупнейшие южные порты отошли Украине и Грузии. В этой ситуации Таганрог был вновь открыт для захода иностранных судов. Заканчивался долгий период его изоляции от внешнего мира. Сегодня Таганрог успешно возрождает славу южных торговых ворот России. Порт практически полностью ориентирован на внешнеэкономические операции с различными видами грузов.